New Democrat Coalition Inducts New Members

Mar 22, 2017
Press Release

Today, by a unanimous vote, the New Democrat Coalition was proud to induct seven new Members to join the Coalition in the 115th Congress.

This diverse group of new Members brings forward-looking ideas to the Coalition and is dedicated to advancing the New Democrat vision of growing our economy and increasing opportunity for all Americans.

“The New Democrat Coalition is proud to induct these seven new Members at a pivotal time in our nation’s history. They will help the Coalition continue to move beyond the partisan divide in Washington to advance innovative, pro- growth policies that will help all Americans and keep our nation secure,” said New Democrat Coalition Chair Jim Himes.

The full list of the new Members is below:

  • Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE-AL)
  • Rep. Anthony Brown (MD-04)
  • Rep. Julia Brownley (CA-26)
  • Rep. Bill Keating (MA-09)
  • Rep. Ruben Kihuen (NV-04)
  • Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-08)
  • Rep. Donald Norcross (NJ-01)