National Security Task Force

Co-Chairs: Representatives Anthony Brown, Brendan Boyle, Brad Schneider, and Abigail Spanberger

The National Security Task Force will build on New Dem Members’ work on the tough and smart national security policy principles that secures our homeland and protects our values.  Our first responsibility as Members of Congress is to keep America safe. We need to invest in a 21st century military force and in national security agencies that adapt to modern challenges and eliminate terrorist threats without reckless interventions. We cannot ignore the indispensible role diplomacy and development play in meeting our most pressing security challenges and demonstrating American leadership in global affairs. We must advance a comprehensive national security policy that focuses on what really keeps Americans safe.

View more on the New Democrat Coalition's work on national security.