Housing Task Force

Co-Chairs: Representatives Denny Heck, Juan Vargas, and Stephanie Murphy

The Housing Task Force will build on previous New Dem efforts on GSE reform but will broaden these efforts to address the full housing ecosystem, including the full scope of federal housing policy, such as housing subsidies offered through HUD and the tax code. The Task Force may also make findings and propose reforms relevant to the state, local, and regional levels. 

Stay tuned for more on the New Democrat Coalition's work on housing.